Cancelling a customer's subscription can be done via a button in the portal. * At the top of the page of a customer's details you'll find a 'cancel subscription' button.
Once the button is selected, a pop-screen will show with the option to select reasons for the cancellation and also to confirm the cancellation. This button is only visible for activated subscribers.
- In the event a product needs to returned:
- The Firmhouse platform sends out an email to the customer with return instructions,
- The customer is then marked as 'cancellation pending'
- Once the device is confirmed to be returned (depending on your logistics provider) the cancellation process is complete
*Consumers can also cancel their subscription via a link in their monthly emails if this is enabled for the project.