In this article you will learn how to add or remove products to/from a customer.

It will cover two use cases:

  1. Adjust the products a customer is subscribed to after a change in plan
  2. Add an additional product to a subscription (add-on product)

Adjust products after a plan change

If a customer changed their plan (read more about how to do that here) you also want to adjust the products that came with that plan change

Go to Customers, look for the customer and scroll down to Active Products

To add a product

Click on Add product in the top right and choose the product to add.

Depending on the product you're about to add this will adjust the monthly price. If you don't want it to affect the monthly price make sure to select a product that has a monthly price set to €0

"Shipping date" indicates the day that the order will get created.

To remove a product

Simply click on "Remove". This will change the monthly amount. It will not trigger any logistics processes.

Add an "add-on product"

Add-on products are products that a customer is subscribed to next to their monthly plan.

Go to Customers, look for the customer and scroll down to Active Products

Click on Add product in the top right and choose the product to add.

As this will be an add-on product you probably want to charge the customer extra for being subscribed to this product. Therefore make sure the product has a monthly price set.

"Shipping date" indicates the day that the order will get created.

The new price will be charged on the next regular scheduled billing moment.

So if an add-on of €5/month is added to your current €25/month plan 5 days in advance of your regular billing moment, the regular billing moment will become €30.


To remove a product

Simply click on "Remove". This will change the monthly amount. It will not trigger any logistics processes.


Informing the customer about products being added or removed

There is no automated email yet that informs the customer about a change in products. Make sure to contact the customer manually and confirm the change to their subscription.

Did this answer your question?